Established on May 30, 2004, the Beta Chapter of the University of California, Los Angeles, is the second expansion chapter of Tau Theta Pi. Sparked by the passion of the founding mothers at the University of Southern California in 1998, the vision of Tau Theta Pi was first shared by the Alpha Chapter at the University of California, Irvine in 2001, and later embraced by nine incredible women at the University of California, Los Angeles. The Founding Class, composed of Mai-Chi Hong, Connie Mun, Cindy Ong, Angelica Ornelas, Charlene Saberon, Evangeline Tejada, Annie Tran, Anne Villacete, and Diana Vo shared the same undying aspiration to perpetuate unity, humanity and excellence-a unique foundation shared by all three chapters. This vision, as outlined by the Nine Vital Virtues, captures the genuine heart of our sisterhood-a bond surpassed by no other.